Protecting the lives, property, and constitutional rights of people in Idaho since 1919.

Idaho Grant Review Council

Executive Order No. 2011-11                 


The Idaho Grant Review Council (Council) is charged with the responsibility to disburse grant funding appropriated under provisions of the Omnibus Crime Control and Safe Streets Act of 1968, as amended, of the Violence Against Women Act of 1994, and other such federal grant programs as may come within the purview of Planning, Grants, and Research of the Idaho State Police with the overall mission of enhancing the efficiency and effectiveness of the criminal justice system in Idaho. 

The Council consists of the following thirteen (13) members of the Idaho Criminal Justice Commission (Commission) for the purpose of assisting the Idaho State Police in its distribution of grant funds:


The Attorney General of the State of Idaho

     Deputy Attorney General Paul Panther


The Administrative Director of the Courts

     Sara B. Thomas, Idaho Supreme Court


The Director of the Idaho Department of Correction

     Director Henry Attencio


The Director of the Idaho State Police

     Colonel Kedrick Wills , Director


The Director of the Idaho Department of Juvenile Corrections

     Director Sharon Harrigfeld


The Administrator of the Office of Drug Policy

    Acting Director Nicole Fitzgerald


One (1) representative of the Office of the Idaho State Appellate Public Defender

     State Appellate Public Defender Eric Fredericksen


One (1) representative of the Idaho Prosecuting Attorney's Association

     Prosecutor Grant Loebs, Twin Falls County Prosecutor's Office


The Executive Director of the Idaho Association of Counties

     Daniel Chadwick 


Two (2) citizens at large

     Lisa Bostaph, Boise  



One (1) representative of the Idaho Sheriff's Association

     Sheriff Paul Wilde, Bonneville County Sheriff's Office


One (1) representative of the Idaho Chiefs of Police Association

     Chief Dan Hall, Jerome Police Department



In addition, The Council consists of the following seven (7) members appointed by the Chair of the Commission upon recommendation by the Commission:


One (1) representative of the Idaho Council on Domestic Violence

    Executive Director Luann Dettman


One (1) representative of a statewide advocacy agency

    Executive Director Kelly Miller, Idaho Coalition Against Sexual & Domestic Violence


One (1) Prosecuting Attorney



One (1) representative of the juvenile justice system

     Darin Burrell, Fremont County Juvenile Probation


One (1) representative from the misdemeanor probation system



One (1) Chief of Police

     Chief Bill Bones, Boise Police Department


One (1) Sheriff

     Sheriff Chris Goetz, Clearwater County Sheriff's Office

Idaho State Police Headquarters
700 S. Stratford Drive, Meridian, ID 83642
Headquarters: 208.884.7000
Emergencies:  208.846.7550 | 208.209.8730