
EH 10.02-03 Wholesale App  Page 1 of 2  Rev. 03/2013 

  

 

 

 

 

Wholesale License Application 
1. Application Type  

□  New   □  Transfer [□  Applicant  □  Location] 

□  Change Current Application [□ ‘Doing Business As’ Name (See #3) □ Floor Plan □ License Types (See #2)]                           
 

2. License Type and Fees See Instruction Sheet for Fees                                                       

□  Brewery $___________ 

□  Wholesaler (beer) $300 

□  Winery $300 (Direct Shipper Permit Included) 

□  Brewer’s Pub $____________ 

□  Distributor (wine) $300 

□  Importer $300             

               Total Fees: _______________ 

3. Applicant Information 
A. Applicant Name: ________________________________________________________________________________ 
 (Individual, Corporation, LLC, Partnership or other business entity) 

‘Doing Business As’ Name: ___________________________________  Business Phone No.: ______________________ 

Business Physical Address: ____________________________________________________________________________  

City: _______________________________ County: ____________________________  Zip: ______________________ 

Mailing Address: ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 (Include City, State, Zip) 

Alternative Phone No.: ______________________________  E-Mail Address: __________________________________ 

Former Business Name (Transfers Only): ________________________________________________________________ 
 

B. Applicant’s Idaho State Tax Commission Seller’s Permit Number: _____________________________________ 
 

C. Applicant’s Financial Information 

Business Bank Name and Address (Branch): ______________________________________________________________ 

Persons Authorized to Sign on Account: ___________________________________ Title:  _______________________ 
 

4. List sole proprietor(s) or all partners, corporate officers, directors, ten primary stockholders, 

LLC/LLP members/partners of the applicant. Attach a separate sheet of paper following the format below. 

Name: ______________________________________  Address: __________________________________________ 

Title: _____________________  SSN: ______________________________  DoB: ____________________________ 

Idaho Resident: (Y/N) _________________________  If ‘YES’ length of residency: __________________________ 

A.  Sole Proprietor(s): Married: (Y/N) ____ [If ‘yes’ provide Spouse’s information by following the format below 

(fingerprints are required) or provide a Separate Property Agreement] 

Name: ________________________________________  Address: ________________________________________ 

Title: ________________________  SSN: _______________________  DoB: ________________________________ 

Idaho Resident: (Y/N) _____________________  If ‘YES’ length of residency: ____________________________ 

B.  Has Applicant or anyone listed on #4 ever had an alcohol license suspended, denied or revoked? 

□  No  □ Yes (Attach Explanation) 

C. Has Applicant or anyone listed on #4 ever been convicted of a felony or an alcohol-related misdemeanor?  

□  No  □ Yes (Attach Explanation) 
 

5.   Has Applicant or anyone listed on #4 ever held any interest in any other business licensed for the 

sale of alcoholic beverages? □  No  □ Yes [Attach Explanation - Include Premises Number]    
 

6.   Does anyone have any financial interest in the Applicant’s business not previously listed on #4, 

including silent partners, financial loans, etc.? □  No  □ Yes [Attach Explanation] 
 

 

Idaho State Police 
Alcohol Beverage Control Bureau 
700 S. Stratford Dr. Ste 115 
Meridian, ID 83642 
Ph. (208) 884-7060  Fax (208) 884-7096 
www.isp.idaho.gov/abc 

Premises File Number: _______________ 

License Number: ___________________ 

Opening Date: _____________________ 

See Instruction Sheet 
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7.   List the owner of the building where the premises is located: ______________________________________ 

(Include a copy of the building lease to the Applicant OR a warranty Deed in the Applicant’s name) 
 

8.   Premises Diagram/Floor Plan – No architectural blue prints – On paper no larger than 8 ½ “ x 11”  

Attach a sketch showing the entire area proposed to be licensed to sell, serve or store alcoholic beverages. Diagram 

must show all entrances, exits, offices, restrooms, etc. and where license will be prominently displayed.  
 

9.  Affirmation:  The applicant hereby swears or affirms under oath that the applicant is the bona fide owner of the business 

which is applying for this license and will be engaged in the sale and distribution of alcoholic beverages. The applicant hereby 

affirms that the applicant and/or each person indicated on this application or attachments thereto is/are eligible and has none of 

the disqualifications for a license as provided by Title 23, Chapter 9, 10, 11 and 13, Idaho Code or any amendments thereto.  

An application for and acceptance of a license by a retailer shall constitute consent to, and be authority for, entry by the 

Director or his authorized agents, upon any premises related to the licensee’s business, or wherein are or should be kept, any of the 

licensee’s books, records, ledgers, supplies or other property related to said business, and to make the inventory, check and 

investigations aforesaid with relation to said licensee or any other licensee. It shall also constitute consent given to the Director or 

his authorized agents to view, copy or investigate any documents, including state and federal income and sales tax documents, 

related to the business or person(s) associated with the business of selling alcohol as granted herein, as per Idaho Code sections 23-

907, 23-1006 and 23-1314. 

Applicant hereby acknowledges that falsifying this document or submitting any false documents for record can result in a 

felony conviction under Idaho Code sections 23-905 or 18-3203. Applicant further acknowledges that they and/or each person 

indicated on this application or attachments understand that state law controlling alcohol beverage licensing is found at Title 23, 

Idaho Code and the Alcohol Beverage Control administrative rules found at IDAPA .05.01, and that any violation of these laws or 

rules can result in criminal and/or administrative sanctions, and up to and including license revocation. 
 

10.   Signature Attestation: 
I/we, the applicant of this license, have read all of the above and declare under penalty of perjury that the 

information that I/we have provided is true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge. 
 

_________________________________________  _____________________  ___________________ 

Authorized Agent/Applicant’s Signature Title Date 
 

_________________________________________   

Authorized Agent/Applicant’s Printed Name 
 

Subscribed and sworn to before me this ___________ day of ________________________, 20_______. 

 

 _____________________________________ 

                                                                             Notary Public’s Signature 

                    (NOTARY SEAL)      Residing At: __________________________ 

 My Commission Expires: _________________ 



  Rev. 6/2013 

 

ALCOHOL BEVERAGE CONTROL 
700 S. Stratford Dr. Ste 115 Meridian, ID 83642 

(208) 884-7060  E-Mail: ABC@isp.idaho.gov 
 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR WHOLESALE BEVERAGE LICENSES 
 

For information regarding ABC licensing, laws, and rules visit our website: www.isp.idaho.gov/abc.  
 

Forms must be legible (printed or typed). Applications must be signed and notarized. 
 

All blanks must be completed – N/A is not acceptable.  Follow all instructions printed on the application.  Any incomplete application 
will be returned to applicant. Alcohol Beverage Control Bureau has 90 days to process and investigate any application received.  
 

Fingerprint cards must be submitted for each sole proprietor, partner, corporation officer (board of directors), and LLC member.  
The fee for each fingerprint card is $41.50. This must be sent with the application and card(s). (Submit one check for all fingerprints, 
separate from the application fee).   DO NOT FOLD, TEAR OR STAPLE THE CARD(S).  
 

Express mail envelopes for return service will be used only when provided by the applicant. The applicant must be listed as both the 
sender and receiver with the postage pre-paid.  
 

All fees must accompany the application and documents. Do not mail cash. Make all checks payable to “State of Idaho”. 
Completing the Application:  Instructions follow the order of the application.  Forms must be legible (printed or typed).  Applications 
must be signed and notarized. 
 

Write the proposed Opening Date in the box in the upper right hand corner of the application. 
 

For transfer applications, complete the box in the upper right-hand corner with all of the information. 
 

Application Type:  Mark the appropriate box indicating the reason for the application (i.e. New applications). For transfers, mark the 
appropriate box for the type of transfer.  

 License Type and Fees:  Mark the license types that are being applied for.  

 Total Fees for new applications:  Add the indicated fee for each license type applied for. For Breweries or Brewer’s Pubs 
contact ABC for the appropriate license fee. 

 Total Fees for transfer applications:  $20 for each license type applied for that is currently issued.   Importer licenses are 
non-transferrable therefore the full $300 license fee is required. 

 Applicant Information:  Write in all of the required information as listed. N/A is not acceptable.  You must write the Idaho 
Seller’s Permit number issued in the applicant’s name by the Idaho State Tax Commission on 3B.  Idaho Tax numbers or 
Federal EIN numbers are NOT acceptable. 

 List of Applicants/Agents:  Complete all three sections. Attach a separate sheet of paper if necessary.  

 Complete all questions with the appropriate response and information.  
 

Submit the entire completed application with all documents required.  Use this checklist as a guide: 
□ Fingerprint cards and fees ($41.50) for each person listed on the application. See #4 on application. 
□ Current building lease or proof of ownership (warranty deed) in the name of the applicant. See #7 on application. 
□ Floor plan of the premise to be licensed. Do not send architectural plans or any plans on paper larger than 8 ½” x 11”. See 

#8 on application. 
□ Articles of Incorporation/Organization (Corporations/LLC’s) from Idaho Secretary of State’s Office. 
□ Partnership Agreement (copy) which has been filed with the Idaho Secretary of State’s Office (LPs/LLPs/LLLPs). 
□ Fees. Make checks payable to “State of Idaho”. 
□ Breweries and Brew Pubs: Complete the Certificate of Annual Beer Production form and Supplemental Application for 

Breweries in addition to the license application. 
□ All Wineries, Brewer’s and Brew Pubs: Copy of Idaho Seller’s Permit from the Idaho State Tax Commission. 

 

NOTE:  YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE TO MAINTAIN YOUR OWN COPIES OF YOUR DOCUMENTS.  FAXED COPIES OF APPLICATIONS WILL 
NOT BE ACCEPTED.          
 

For other necessary license information contact your Local County and/or City Clerk, TTB (800-937-8864-Federal Tax Stamp).  To 

register a business name contact the Idaho Secretary of State’s Office at www.sos.idaho.gov for forms and information. 

http://www.sos.idaho.gov/

