
r

Idaho State PoLice
ALcohol Beverage Control Bureau
7005. Stratford Dr. Ste 115
Meridian, ID 83642
Ph. (208) 884-7060 Fax (208) 884-7096
www.isp.idaho. govlabc

F Premises File Number:

License Number:

Opening Date:

See Instruction Sheet

Liquor License Application

o Airport Restaurant
o Theme Park
o Racing FaciLity
o Year Round Resort
o Ski Resort
o convention Center

0 RaiLroad
o CLub
o common Carrier Boat
o Gondola
o Continuous Operation Facility
o Equestrian

o AirLine
o X-Country Ski Resort
o GoLf Course
o Waterfront Resort
o Split Ownership Facility
o Rural Lodging FaciLity

> This business is Located o inside or o outside city limits.

3. AppLicant Information
A. Applicant Name: —

(Inilivithiat. Carprstton. u.c. Partienhip or other business entity)

‘Doing Business As’ Name:
Business PhysiaI Addre5s:
City:
Mailing Address:

________

(include City. State, Zip)

Alternative Phone No.:

______________

Former Business Name (Transfers Only):

B. Applicant’s Idaho State Tax Commission Seller’s Permit Number:

Transfer - See Instruction Sheet

1. Application Type o
o New o Transfer [o Applicant o Location]

o Change Current Application [o ‘Doing Business As’ Name (See #3) o FLoor Plan o License Types (See #2)]

2. License Type and Fees See Instruction Sheet for Fees

o Beer $50.00 o Keg Beer to Go $20.00 Total License Fees:
o Wine by the bottLe - Included o On-Premises Consumption $0.00 $
o Wine by the Glass- Included o Restaurant $0.00
o Liquor by the drink:

$_________________
o Multipurpose Arena $0.00

> This place of business is appLying for an incorporated city liquor-by-the-drink license, OR per Idaho Code Title
23 Chapter 9 an exception, as listed:

County:

Business Phone No:

Zip:

E-Mail Address:

C. Applicant’s Financial Information
Business Bank Name and Address (Branch):
Persons Authorized to Sign on Account:

______________________________________

Title:

_________________________

0. Type of Liquor License Transfer Information: Attach Documentation of
o Leased o Other:

o Purchased - Purchase Price paid:

4. List sole proprietor(s) or all partners, corporate officers, directors, ten primary stockholders,
LLC/LLP members!partners of the applicant. Attach a separate sheet of paper folLowing the format beLow.

Name:

______________________________________

Address:

__________________________________________

Title:

_______________________

SSN:

________________________________

DaB:

______________________________

Idaho Resident: (YIN)

_________________________

If ‘YES’ length of residency:
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A. Sole Proprietor(s): Married: (YIN) [If ‘yes’ provide Spouse’s information by following the format below
(fingerprints are required) or provide a Separate Property Agreement]

Name:

________________________________________

Address:

________________________________________

Title:

__________________________

SSN:

_________________________

DoB:

__________________________________

Idaho Resident: (YIN)

_______________________

If ‘YES’ Length of residency:
B. Has Applicant or anyone listed on #4 ever had an alcohol license suspended, denied or revoked?
0 No o Yes (Attach Explanation)
C. Has Applicant or anyone listed on #4 ever been convicted of a felony or an alcohol-related misdemeanor?
ci No ci Yes (Attach ExpLanation)

5. Has Applicant or anyone listed on #4 ever held any interest in any other business licensed for the
sale of alcoholic beverages? ci No ci Yes [Attach Explanation - Include Premises Number]

6. Does anyone have any financial interest in the Applicant’s business not previously listed on #4,
including silent partners, financial loans, etc.? ci No ci Yes [Attach Explanation]

7. list the owner of the building where the premises is located:

_________________________________

(Include a copy of the building lease to the Applicant OR a warranty Deed in the Applicant’s name)
8. Premises Diagram/Floor Plan - No architectural blue prints - On paper no larger than 8 ½ “ x 11”
Attach a sketch showing the entire area proposed to be licensed to sell, serve, dispense or store alcoholic beverages,
including patios, decks, etc. Diagram must show all entrances, exits, offices, restrooms, kitchen facilities (if
applicable), bar(s), bar backs, liquor cabinets, tables, refrigeration units, partitions, etc. and where license will be
prominently displayed.

9. Affirmation: Theapplicant hereby swears or affirms under oath that the applicant is the bona fide owner of the business
which is applying for this license and wilL be engaged in the sate or dispensing of liquor by the drink, beer and/or wine by the bottle
and/or glass. The applicant hereby affirms that the applicant is eligible and has none of the disqualifications for a license as
provided by Title 23, Chapter 9, 10. 11 and 13, Idaho Code or any amendments thereto.

An application for and acceptance of a license by a retailer shall constitute consent to, and be authority for, entry by the
Director or his authorized agents, upon any premises related to the licensee’s business, or wherein are or should be kept, any of the
licensee’s books, records. ledgers. supolies or other property related to said business, and to nak€ the inventory, check and
investigations aforesaid with relation to said licensee or any other licensee. It shall also constitute consent given to the Director or
his authorized agents to view, copy or inyestigate any documents, including state and federal income and sales tax documents,
related to the business or person(s) associated with the business of selling alcohol as granted herein, as per Idaho Code sections 23-
907, 23-1006 and 23-1314.

Applicant hereby acknowledges that falsifying this document or submitting any false documents for record can result in a
felony conviction under Idaho Code sections 23-905 or 18-3203.

Each sole proprietor, partner, corporate officer, director, shareholder, LLC/LLP member/partner listed herein or attached
hereto understands that all fingerprints submitted to ABC will be processed through the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI). Any
determination of a person’s licensure based on the criminal record received from the FBI can be challenged or corrected pursuant to
Title 42, U.S.C. §14616, Article IV(c): Title 28, C.F.R. §5 16.34 and 50.12(b) and ABC’s policy.

10. Signature Attestation:
I/we, the applicant of this license, have read all of the above and declare under penalty of perjury that the
information that I/we have provided is true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge.

Authorized Agent/Applicant’s Signature Title Date

Authorized Agent/Applicant’s Printed Name

Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of

________________________,

20

Notary Public’s Signature
(NOTARY SEAL)

Residing At:

__________________________

My Commission Expires:
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ALCOHOL BEVERAGE CONTROL
700£ Stratford Dr. Ste 115 MeridIan, ID 83642

(208) 884-7060 E-Mail: ABCisp.idaho.gov

INSTRUCTIONS FOR LIQUOR-BY-THE-DRINK ALCOHOL BEVERAGE LICENSES

For information regarding ABC licensing, laws, and rules visit our website: www.isp.idaho.gov/abc.

Forms must be legible (printed or typed). Applications must be signed and notarizei
All blanks must be completed — N/A is not acceptable. Follow all instructions printed on the application. Any incomplete application will be
returned to applicant Alcohol Beverage Control Bureau has 90 days to process and investigate any application received.

Fingerprint cards must be submitted for each sole proprietor, partner, corporation officer (board of directors), and LLC member. The fee for each
fingerprint card is $34. This must be sent with the application and card(s). (Submit one check for all fingerprints, separate from the application fee).
DO NOT FOLD, TEAR OR STAPLE THE CARD(S).

Express mail envelopes for return service will be used only when provided by the applicant. The applicant must be listed as both the sender and
receiver with the postage pre-paid. ABC can no longer mail licenses using UPS due to increased charges.

All fees must accompany the application and documents. Do not mail cash. Make all checks payable to ‘5tate of Idaho”.

Completing the Application: Instructions follow the order of the application. Forms must be legible (printed or typed). Applications must be signed
and notarized.

• Write the proposed Opening Date in the box in the upper right hand corner of the application. This date Is used to schedule the building
inspection which is required to be completed before a license can be issued, If your premise is currently under construction, indicate the
opening date when construction 95% complete.

• For transfer applications, complete the box In the upper right-hand corner with allot the information from the license being transferred.
1. ApplIcation Type: Mark the appropriate box indicating the reason for the application (i.e. New applications). For transfers, mark the

appropriate box for the type of transfer.
a. A restaurant is: A full service restaurant with kitchen facilities, a printed menu and regularly served meals. See IC. §23-942(c)

and IDAPA 11.05.01.010.06 for restaurant qualifications.
2. license Type and Fees: Mark the license types that are being applied for.

a. Total Fees for new applications: Add the indicated fee for each license type applied for.
b. Total Fees for transfer applications: The fee for transferring a liquor license through a lease is half of annual fee; through a

purchase is 10% of purchase price of license or goodwill, whichever Is greater plus $20 for the transfer of the beer license.
c. Type of Business: Mark the appropriate box for the type of business operated. See Idaho Code Title 23 Chapter 9 For

definitions.
3. ApplIcant Information: Write in all of the required Information as listed. N/A is not acceptable. You must write the Idaho Seller’s Permit

number issued in the applicant’s by the Idaho State Tax Commission name on 3B. Idaho Tax numbers or Federal EIN numbers are NOT
acceptable.

a. Type of Liquor License Transfer Information: If the applicant is purchasing the license, attach a copy of the Purchase & Sales
Agreement AND Bill of Sale stating the price paid For the license, If the transfer is through a lease of license, attach a copy of the
signed license lease agreement For other transfers, attach a copy of the documentation showing transfer (divorce decree,
court order, death certificate, etc)

4. List of Applicants/Agents: Complete all three sections. Attach a separate sheet of paper it necessary.
5-10. Complete all questions with the appropriate response and information.

Submit the entire completed application with all documents required. Use this checklist as a guide:
a Fingerprint cards and fees ($34) for each person listed on the applicationS See #4 on application.
a Current building lease or proof of ownership (warranty deed) in the name of the applicant See *17 on application.
a Floor plan of the premise to be licensed. Do not send architectural plans or any plans on paper larger than 8W’ xli’. See #8 on

application.
a Copy of printed menu with individually priced meals (for all restaurant applicants).
a Articles of Incorporation/Organization (Corporations/LLC’s) from Idaho Secretary of State’s Office.
a Copy of Idaho Seller’s Permit from the Idaho State Tax Commission.
a Partnership Agreement (copy) which has been filed with the Idaho Secretary of State’s Office (LP5/LLPs/LLLP5).
a Uquor license applications must include a liquor license lease agreement OR a signed liquor license purchase and sales agreementj

executed bill of sale.
a Fees. Make checks payable to “State of Idaho”.

NOTE: YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE TO MAINTAIN YOUR OWN COPIES OF YOUR DOCUMENTS. FAXED COPIES OF APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE
ACCEPTED.

To register a business, contact the Idaho Secretary of State’s office at www.sos.ldaho.gov for forms and information.

City and County licenses alsorequired. ReViSed3/2012


