Name Based Check
To request this check submit a completed Name Based Criminal Background Check Form and required fee. Be aware it is not uncommon for criminal offenders to use alias names and false dates of birth, which would adversely affect the completeness and accuracy of a non-fingerprint based search of the Idaho Criminal History Repository.
Idaho law does not require a waiver. However, without a waiver, any arrest more than 12 months old, without a disposition, cannot be given to a non-criminal justice agency. The signature date on waivers must be within 180 days of the name check submission.
The fee is $10 for each name based check request. We will accept payment by cash, check or credit/debit card. There will be an additional processing fee of $1.00 plus 3% of the total transaction for all payments made by credit or debit card. Our Payment Authorization Form must be completed and sent to us along with the Name Based Criminal Background Check Form and required fee. Please make sure to follow the instructions on all forms. Requests with missing data on forms will be returned. A $20 processing fee will be charged for any returned check.
The request may be hand delivered or mailed to the bureau. Please keep in mind, the bureau does not telephone or fax results. Allow ample time for processing, as requests are processed on a first come basis.
Idaho State Police Headquarters
700 S. Stratford Drive, Meridian, ID 83642
Contact BCI's Applicant Unit
700 S. Stratford Dr. Ste 120
Meridian, ID 83642
Applicant Unit Supervisor