Protecting the lives, property, and constitutional rights of people in Idaho since 1919.

 

Idaho State Police

 

Crime in Idaho 2010

 

 

 

 ISP Human Resources

Fingerprint Based Check

To request this check, submit a complete set of inked and rolled fingerprints on an applicant fingerprint card, our Fingerprint Criminal Background Check Form including our Payment Authorization Form, and required payment.

Fingerprint cards must include: Subject of record's name (print), alias names (including maiden and previous married names), current address, citizenship, descriptive data, date of birth, place of birth, reason for being fingerprinted, and signature of person being fingerprinted. The official taking the fingerprints must date and sign the fingerprint card. The date must be within 180 days of the fingerprint check submission.

Payment Method

The fee is $10 for each fingerprint check request. We will accept payment by cash, check or credit/debit card.  There will be an additional processing fee of $1.00 plus 3% of the total transaction for all payments made by credit or debit card.  Our Payment Authorization Form must be completed and sent to us along with the fingerprint card, the Fingerprint Criminal Background Check Form and required fee. Please make sure to follow the instructions on all forms.  Requests with missing data on forms will be returned.  A $20 processing fee will be charged for any returned check.

The request may be hand delivered or mailed to the Bureau of Criminal Identification (BCI). Please keep in mind, BCI does not telephone or fax results. Allow ample time for processing, as requests are processed on a first come basis.

Fingerprinting Services

Fingerprinting services are offered at most law enforcement agencies. Call the agency in your area to confirm the service, and to schedule a date and time to be fingerprinted. Remember to ask if there is a fee for the service. If you are coming to our location to be fingerprinted, you do not need to schedule an appointment. We are located at 700 S. Stratford Dr., Suite 120, in Meridian. We are open from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, excluding holidays. Our fee is $10.00 for the first card and $5.00 for each additional.  We accept cash, check or credit card payments. This does not include the background-processing fee.

DOWNLOAD FORM:

FINGERPRINT CHECK FORM (PDF)


Idaho State Police Headquarters
700 S. Stratford Drive, Meridian, ID 83642
208.884.7000

Contact BCI's Applicant Unit

700 S. Stratford Dr. Ste 120
Meridian, ID 83642
Ph: 208.884.7130
Fx: 208.884.7193

Maria Wiley
Applicant Unit Supervisor